Board of Directors and Committees

Grand Street Community Arts is governed by a Board of Directors representing agencies, business, and residents from Albany and the Capital Region. 
The diversity of our Board membership is key to understanding the issues facing our communities from multiple perspectives.

Board Members

Michael Banks, President
Kara Banks
Ellen Becker, Secretary  
Larry Becker
Benjamin Clark, Treasurer
Kirk Daniels
Justin Gaddy
Clay Gustave 
Otis Jackson
Anthony Judd
Charmel McCormick
Ivy Morris 
Paul Smart 
Tabetha Wilson 

Board Committees

Executive Committee / Finance Committee

Michael Banks, Kara Banks, Ellen Becker, Larry Becker, Ben Clark

The Executive Committee meets every first Wednesday of the month at 6:30pm.

Working Groups

Building Committee Working Group
Concerns: Building Renovation Issues, Architecture + Planning, Maintenance
Chair: Larry Becker

Mike Banks, Larry Becker, Martin Beckman, Mike DeWein, Joanne Genovese,

WCAA Project Working Group
Concerns: Project management and governance for WCAA-FM
Chair: Kirk Daniels

RoseMarie Andrews, Mike Banks, Larry Becker, Kirk Daniels, Otis Jackson, Anthony Judd Jr., Vernon Riley


Are you interested in the programs and events that happen at Grand Street Community Arts? 
Are you interested in joining our board? Could you offer a unique perspective? 

We would love to meet with you! Please contact us.


Updated February 22, 2018